Jun 12, 2024  
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog 
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Regents

The Board of Regents is the legal entity of the University. Each member is appointed by the Governor to serve a term of six years or to serve the remainder of an unexpired term.


R. Caven Crosnoe, Chairman Wichita Falls
Nancy Marks, Vice Chairperson Wichita Falls
Tiffany D. Burks, Secretary Grand Prairie
Warren Ayres Wichita Falls
Guy A. “Tony” Fidelie, Jr. Wichita Falls
Shawn G. Hessing Fort Worth
Oku Okeke Wichita Falls
Karen Liu Pang Irving
Dr. Shelley Sweatt Wichita Falls


In accordance with the provisions of the Education Code, Sections 51.355 and 51.356, each public University’s Board of Regents includes one student member appointed by the Governor. Governor Rick Perry appointed MSU student Leia De La Garza as the student regent for Midwestern State University. Her term began June 5, 2018, and will expire May 31, 2019.