Jul 21, 2024  
2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog 
2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Regents

The Board of Regents is the legal entity of the University. Each member is appointed by the Governor to serve a term of six years or to serve the remainder of an unexpired term.


R. Caven Crosnoe, Chair Wichita Falls
Nancy Marks, Vice Chair Wichita Falls
Tiffany D. Burks, Secretary Grand Prairie
Warren Ayres Wichita Falls
Guy A. “Tony” Fidelie, Jr. Wichita Falls
Shawn G. Hessing Fort Worth
Oku Okeke Wichita Falls
Karen Liu Pang Irving
Shelley Sweatt, Ed.D. Wichita Falls


In accordance with the provisions of the Education Code, Sections 51.355 and 51.356, each public University’s Board of Regents includes one student member appointed by the Governor. Governor Greg Abbott appointed MSU student Andrew W. Wolf as the student regent for Midwestern State University. His term began June 1, 2019, and will expire May 31, 2020.