Jun 24, 2024  
2014-2016 Graduate Catalog 
2014-2016 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Regents

The Board of Regents is the legal entity of the University. Each member is appointed by the Governor to serve a term of six years or to serve the remainder of an unexpired term.


Shawn G. Hessing, Chairman Fort Worth
Michael Bernhardt, Vice Chairman Wichita Falls
J. Kenneth Bryant, Secretary Wichita Falls
Tiffany D. Burks Grand Prairie
R. Caven Crosnoe Wichita Falls
Dr. F. Lynwood Givens Plano
Jeff Gregg Seymour
Nancy Marks Wichita Falls
Samuel M. Sanchez Keller


In accordance with the provisions of the Education Code, Sections 51.355 and 51.356, each public University’s Board of Regents includes one student member appointed by the Governor. Governor Rick Perry appointed MSU student Jesse Brown as the student regent for Midwestern State University. His term began June 1, 2014 and will expire May 31, 2015.