May 30, 2024  
2014-2016 Undergraduate Catalog 
2014-2016 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

University Administration

Updated as of Fall 2015:  
Suzanne Shipley, Ph.D. President
  Deborah L. Barrow, M.A. Director, Board and Government Relations
  Francine Carraro, Ph.D. Director, Museum
  Barry Macha, J.D. General Counsel
  Vacant Internal Auditor
Betty Stewart, Ph.D. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  Marcy Brown Marsden, Ph.D. Dean, College of Science and Mathematics
  Martin Camacho, Ph.D. Dean, Lamar D. Fain College of Fine Arts
  Matthew Capps, Ph.D. Interim Dean, Dr. Billie Doris McAda Graduate School
  Darla Inglish, M.A. Registrar
  James Johnston, Ph.D. Dean, Robert D. & Carol Gunn College of Health Sciences and Human Services
  Michaelle Kitchen, Ph.D. Interim Dean, Gordon T. and Ellen West College of Education
  Clara Latham, Ph.D. University Librarian
  Terry Patton, Ph.D. Dean, Dillard College of Business Administration
  Samuel E. Watson, III, Ph.D. Dean, Prothro-Yeager College of Humanities and Social Sciences
  Vacant Associate Vice President for Undergraduate Education and Assessment
    Naoma Clark, M.A. Director, Academic Success Center
    Lisa Estrada-Hamby, Ed.D. Director Student Support Services
    Kristen Garrison, Ph.D. Director, University Writing Center
    Juliana Lehman-Felts, M.A. Coordinator, Redwine Honors Program
    Michael Mills, Ed.D. Director, International Education
    Magaly Rincón-Zachary, Ph.D. Director, Undergraduate Research
Marilyn Fowlé, Ed.D. Vice President for Business Affairs and Finance
  Dawn Fisher, M.A. Director, Human Resources
  Valarie Maxwell, M.B.A. Director, Budget and Management
  Kyle Owen, M.S.M.E. Associate Vice President for Facilities Services
    David Percy, B.S. Director, Facilities Services
  Kathy Rice, B.A.A.S. Director, Payroll
  Stephen Shelley, B.S. Director, Purchasing and Contracts Management
  Chris Stovall, M.B.A., C.P.A. Controller
    Perry Griner Director, Student Business Services
Keith Lamb, Ph.D. Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
  Gayonne Beavers, M.Ed. Director, Admissions
  Jenny Denning, B.S.E. Manager, Follett Bookstore
  Randy Glean, Ph.D. Director, International Services
  Debra Higginbotham, M.S. Director, Disability Support Services
  Jon Lane, B.A.A.S. Postal Services Supervisor
  Kathy Pennartz-Browning, B.B.A. Director, Student Financial Aid
  Dirk Welch, M.S. Director, Career Management Center and Testing Services
  Dan Williams, M.A. Chief, University Police
  Keith Williamson, M.D. Medical Director, Vinson Health Center
  Matthew Park, M.B.A. Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
    Cammie Dean, B.S. Director, Student Development and Orientation
    Joey Greenwood, Ed.D. Director, Recreational Sports and Wellness Center
    Pam Midgett, Ph.D. Director, Counseling Services
    G. Dail Neely, M.S. Director, Student Conduct and Clark Student Center
    Angie Reay, M.Ed. Interim Director, Residence Life
Robert E. Clark, Ph.D. Vice President for Administration and Institutional Effectiveness
  Randy Kirkpatrick, B.A. Chief Information Officer
  Mark McClendon, M.A. Director, Institutional Research and Assessment
  Pam Morgan, Ph.D. Director, Center for Continuing, Professional, and Distance Education
  Steven Charlie Zamastil, B.A. Director, MSU Cycling Team
Howard Farrell, Ed.D. Vice President for University Advancement and Public Affairs
  Julie Gaynor, B.A. Director, Marketing and Public Information
    Andy Martinez Print Shop Supervisor
    Jonathan Matt Shirey, B.B.A. Webmaster
  Leslee Ponder, B.A. Director, Alumni Relations
  Stephen Shipp, B.B.A. Director, University Development
    Laura Peterson, M.A. Assistant Director of University Development for Donor Services and Scholarships
Charlie Carr, M.A.T. Director of Athletics
  Damian Clarke, B.A. Head Women’s Soccer Coach
  Doug Elder, M.A. Head Men’s Soccer Coach
  Venera Flores-Stafford, M.B.A., M.M. Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Women Administrator
  Nelson Haggerty, B.A. Head Men’s Basketball Coach
  Noel Johnson, M.Ed. Head Women’s Basketball Coach
  Scott Linn, M.S. Head Tennis Coach
  William Maskill, M.A. Head Football Coach
  Kurt Portmann, M.S.K. Executive Associate Director of Athletics
  Natalie Rawson, M.B.A. Head Volleyball Coach
  Jeff Ray, M.S.P.E. Head Golf Coach and Coordinator, Champs Life Skills Program
  Trey Reed, B.A.A.S. Assistant Director of Athletics for Sports Information
  Koby Styles, M.S.K. Head Women’s Cross Country and Track Coach
  Brady Tigert, M.Ed. Head Softball Coach
  Kyle Williams, M.S.K. Associate Director of Athletics, Development